Quick Index A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9

View larger image

Thundercats (Season 1 + Season 2) DVD

CODE: 9528200061214

List price: RM79.90  

Price: RM72.00

You save: RM7.90 (10%)
In stock
1440 points
72 points
Title Name Thundercats
No of Disc
4 Discs (130 Episodes)
Version English
Item Code
DVD 6121
Format DVD / NTSC & All Region Code
Remark --



Season 1 : Following the destruction of their home planet Thundera, the surviving Thunderans (a cat-human race) hope to find a new home, only to be attacked by mutant pirates. All but one Thunderan ship are destroyed by the mutant attacks. Aboard that ship, Jaga instructs seven other Thunderans to board their stasis pods while he directs the ship to the nearest planet Third Earth. The ship crashes, Jaga dies and the other Thunderans call Third Earth their new home. Gifted with the ability to use the coveted Sword of Omens, the young Lion-O takes leadership of the Thundercats to battle the mutants and their new leader Mumm-ra, who has awakened from his eternal sleep on the planet.

Season 2 : The second season of Thundercats proved to be a great challenge for its writters; up to this point the evolution of the series had remained fairy simple, whilst throwing in some lengthy stories which would provide some great storylines, and in turn create a solid enough mythlogy...